Weekend Recap – Labor Day 2014

Weekending

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful long weekend. I worked the entire weekend but I did manage to squeeze in a little bit of fun. πŸ™‚

 

Friday I worked until 4:00 and got a manicure. I wanted to go with a color that would be a good transition into fall so I did Essie The Girls are Out. It’s a fuchsia color with a hint of sparkle. Chris didn’t get home from work until 8:00 so we just went to this BBQ place in our neighborhood and then called it a night.

Essie The Girls are Out

Essie The Girls are Out

Saturday we went to the grocery store and had a coffee before I went to work. I worked until 8:00 and Chris grilled some burgers for dinner and I enjoyed a glass of a new Spanish red that he picked up.

Sunday we went to the gym and then I worked until 4:00. After that I came home and relaxed for a bit. It was pretty hot and humid so I didn’t get to sit outside. Chris grilled some burgers again for dinner, and I tried a glass of this Italian red that he picked up. I also made a pasta salad which turned out well. I’ll share the recipe soon. After dinner we went for a walk and got some ice cream, then we came back home and relaxed.

 

IMG_2078

Pasta Salad

IMG_2079

Italian red

 

Yesterday I worked until 6:00 and bought this blazer and this cardigan using the gift card that I won a few weeks ago. While I’m not looking forward to wearing heavy sweaters, I kept seeing tribal patterned sweaters and fell in love. So naturally I had to get the one below. Β I will post outfit pictures when I’m wearing both of these. πŸ™‚ After work I just went home and Chris grilled some chicken kabobs. We also watched that new “Houdini” show on the History channel with Adrian Brody. It was really good!

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and have a great day! πŸ™‚

 

IMG_2082

Thyme blazer

 

IMG_2085

RD Style Cardigan

7 thoughts on “Weekend Recap – Labor Day 2014

  1. Amanda Elizabeth says:

    Looooove that cardigan!!! I lived in one similar last “cold season” here πŸ˜‰ That manicure color is so pretty! I definitely need to touch up mine…..too much cleaning this weekend it didn’t survive lol

  2. Biana says:

    Absolutely love that tribal sweater that you bought- I’ve been seeing them everywhere too and want one!! Love your mani color this week!! Hope you have a great start to your week!

Leave a Reply

