Weekend Recap 8/23-8/24

Weekending
Hi Friends!
I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. As usual I’m linking up with Biana. πŸ™‚
On Friday I worked until 6:00 pm and then got a manicure. I went with bright coral from OPI that I’ve gotten a few times this summer. For dinner I made pasta with turkey meatballs and sauce. After dinner we went out and got some frozen yogurt. I went with chocolate and peanut butter, and topped it with snow caps and chopped up waffle cone. Delicious.
Saturday we went to the farmers market where I bought some flowers from Flower Guy. I went with pink snapdragon’s this time. After that we had lunch at home and got an iced coffee. Then I had to go to work until 8:00. Chris picked me up from work and grilled some burgers for dinner and we relaxed.
Sunday I had the day off and slept in a little later than usual. We relaxed in the morning and then after lunch we got an iced coffee and went for a walk. While we were walking we were stopped by a woman from a new restaurant in the neighborhood. They were doing a photo shoot and wanted the restaurant to be full. So we went inside and they gave us a complimentary appetizer and cocktail.Β After that we headed downtown and walked around a bit before going to my parents house. My parents had some friends staying with them and we all had dinner together and had a lot of fun. We then went home and relaxed.
Well I hope that you all have a great day and thank you so much for stopping by!
IMG_2043

Pink snapdragons

IMG_2049

OPI Toucan Do It If You Try

IMG_2052

Complimentary drink at mfk: Vodka, cinnamon syrup, cantaloupe, and lime.

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Weekend Recap 8/23-8/24

    • Caroline @ Windy City Chic says:

      Yes we will definitely go back to that restaurant some time, especially since its like 2 blocks away!! I actually only made it there a few times this summer.Last summer when I wasn’t working at all I would go every Wednesday. I hope that you’re having a good day! πŸ™‚

  1. Biana says:

    Love those snapdragons – so pretty!! I love your weekly mani pictures – channeled you this weekend and got one as well!! And nothing like being picked out of a crow and being offered a complimentary drink!!

Leave a Reply

