Exercise Review – Figure 8 Lunge

stronger-one-move_0_0

 

Hey Everyone!

 

It’s been a while since I’ve done a fitness post, because I was in an exercise rut. Every new exercise that I would try I  either didn’t like, or it caused unnecessary pain.  Until now. This week I tried this exercise that I found on the Women’s Health Magazine Pinterest board. Here is the link: http://www.womenshealthmag.com/fitness/move-for-stronger-arms-and-butt.

 

I did three sets of 30 reps with a 5 pound dumbbell. This exercise works both your lower and upper body. So your arms, back, shoulders, butt and legs. Next time I’m going to increase the weight and do 4 sets of 40 reps, but I’m going to add this to my workout routine.

 

Feel free to add this to your workout routine and I would also love to hear about some of your favorite exercises.

Have a great day and thank you for stopping by!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Exercise Review – Figure 8 Lunge

Leave a Reply

