Weekend Recap 8/16-8/17

Weekending

 

Hi Everyone!

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. As usual I’m linking up with Biana from B Loved Boston for a weekend recap.

Friday I got out of work at 8:30 and Chris met me at the train/”L” station and we walked over to Lucky’s Sandwich Company in Wrigleyville. They have these sandwiches that they make on thick white bread that have a vinegar based coleslaw on them along with french fries in the sandwich. We both got a turkey sandwich but I added bacon on mine. SO good.  We like to go there once a year, because I can only eat sandwich that big once a year haha. After that we stopped on the way home at Bobtail for some ice cream. We sat outside and I had some peanut butter chip ice cream. Then we went home and relaxed.

Saturday morning I went and got a manicure. I went with an older OPI color, OPI La Paz-Itively Hot. In the afternoon we went to Chris’s cousin’s house. They were having a birthday party for their daughter who turned 5. Chris’s aunt and uncle were also there so it was really nice to catch up with all of them. Saturday night my best friend Lauren came over for dinner. We had a lovely Pinot Noir that Brittany & Michael brought for us last week, followed by a delicious french red that Lauren brought over, and some cava. Both wines will be added to our red wine rotation. I can’t drink white wine just sparkling and champagne. I don’t know why, but white wine always gives me a headache. Anyway, we had a lot of fun together sitting outside on the balcony and enjoying another beautiful summer night.

Sunday/yesterday I worked until 4:00 and got a pleasant surprise when Chris stopped by with my parents. My mom tried on some clothes and bought two tops. I was so happy that they came by. After that we had dinner at Standard Market Grill in our neighborhood. Then we just relaxed at home.

Well that is it for this recap. I hope that you all have a great day and thank you for stopping by! 😀

IMG_2018
OPI La Paz-Itively Hot
IMG_2007
Pinot Noir from Oregon.

 

IMG_2008
French red. Sorry for the blurry photo, its the iPhone 4.
IMG_2009
Cava also requires using crystal and our champagne bucket. 🙂
8 thoughts on “Weekend Recap 8/16-8/17

  1. Sounds like a great weekend! That sandwich sounds so good! Adding bacon to anything is always a good idea! And LOVE that nail polish. So pretty!

    <3, Pamela
    sequinsandseabreezes.blogspot.com

    1. The wine was delicious. I’m always looking for a new pinot noir to add to the wine rotation, so thank you so much!! Yes I was so happy that they came by. I’m loving the nail color. I’m trying to get in as many bright colors before the summer is over. I hope that you have a great day too lady! XO

Leave a Reply

