Friday Favorites 8/15/14

http://meetatthebarre.blogspot.comHappy Friday Everyone!  As usual I’m linking up with Amanda over at http://meetatthebarre.blogspot.com.

 

1. Enjoyed a glass of Brut Cuvee for my Mom’s birthday on Monday while visiting my parents. It’s from Laetitia Vineyard & Winery which is one of the wineries that we went to during our visit to the Central Coast. Soo delicious. Here is their website: http://www.laetitiawine.com.

 

IMG_1968

 

2.  My lobster and shell print scarf. I bought this when we were in CA. It always makes me think of my college days in Newport, RI and growing up on Long Island. 🙂

 

IMG_1993

3.  This Laura Mercier eye shadow in Pink Crystal. I ran out of my NARS Baby Girl and after going to two stores and not being able to find it, I spotted this one. This color is more of a pale pink with gold sparkles. I feel that this is much more neutral, the amount that you get seems bigger, and its cheaper than the NARS eyeshadow. I’ve decided to make this a permanent addition to my makeup bag.

 

IMG_1986

 

4.  Salty Carmel ice cream from Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams. Here is their website: http://jenis.com This place is down the street from where I work and I finally went there yesterday after work and tried some for the first time. I remember going to one in Cleveland with Chris and his parents but I didn’t try any that time. It was really delicious. It was also really nice to sit outside and enjoy some ice cream.

 

IMG_1983

 

5. This quote. It sums up how I feel when I wake up every day. Life is just so much better when you choose to be happy, and when you see each day as a new opportunity for great things to happen. 🙂

 

IMG_1981

 

I hope that you all have a wonderful weekend and thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 8/15/14

    1. Thank you! You know I took a few pictures and they didn’t do the eye shadow justice. I’ll try taking one outside, and also having Chris take one with his phone because his camera is better. I’d love to a review or look post though!

  1. Love the scarf and that new eye shadow – so pretty!! There is something so great about sitting outside, enjoying the weather and eating ice cream!! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

