Weekending 8/2-8/3

Weekending

 

Bread Pudding

Bread Pudding at Galway Arms

 

Essie Sittin' Pretty

Essie Sittin’ Pretty

Hi Everyone!

I’m linking up again with Biana from BLoved Boston again for another weekend link up. If you haven’t done so already, stop by her blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

Friday I had the day off and met a former colleague for a coffee. We had not seen each other for a few years, so it was really nice to catch up and I hope to see her again soon. After that I met up with my best friend. We got manicures and grabbed an afternoon drink. For dinner I met up with another friend who I know from working at Groupon. We had dinner at a new bar, it was OK. After that we headed next door to Galway Arms which is one of my favorite places. We shared some bread pudding and both had some Baileys. I headed home after that and just went to bed.

Saturday I didn’t have to be at work until 4:00. I sat outside with Chrisย and had a nice iced coffee and then we went to the grocery store. After that we went home for a bit to unload the groceries, and then Chris dropped me off at work. I had a fun day at work (as I always do!!) with my friends. ๐Ÿ™‚ After work I met Chris and our friends for dinner at Standard Market Grill. It is another place in our neighborhood that we go to a lot. I was not planning on going to Galway Arms again, but we ended up there and of course we had to order the bread pudding!! We didn’t get home until after midnight which is really late for us, but we were having fun and it was such a nice night.

 

Yesterday/Sunday we slept a little bit later and went to the gym. After that we had an afternoon coffee and went for a really nice walk to the Lincoln Park Zoo. We don’t live too far away from there. We saw the giraffes, the river otter, and the meerkats. I was having so much fun there that I forgot to take pictures, so I apologize for that. ย After that we went home and relaxed for a bit. Then my parents came over and Chris grilled some food. My mom also brought over some yummy butterscotch brownies. Then they headed home and we just relaxed. ย  Any weekend that includes two nights in a row of bread pudding at Galway Arms is a blogworthy weekend in my eyes. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend too. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you have a great day!

9 thoughts on “Weekending 8/2-8/3

  1. Joey says:

    OH! The zoo! How fun! We live pretty far from a zoo (2 hours), but I’ve been begging to go for a while now! Your friday sounds like it was lovely, though!!

  2. Biana says:

    Sitting Pretty is going to be my next color!! It looks so great on you! That bread pudding has my mouth watering and you had it twice in one weekend – jealous!! I haven’t been to the zoo in ages = but then again I dont even know where there is one near me lol! Happy Monday and thanks for linking up! xo

Leave a Reply

