First Friday Favorites Post!

Friday Favorites

 

Happy Friday Friends!

Today I’m doing my first Friday Favorites link up with Amanda from Meet @ the Barre. Please check out her blog at meetatthebarre.blogspot.com when you have a chance. She is really cool and has a lot of fun posts. πŸ™‚Β House

 

1. Favorite dream house of the week.

IMG_1937

2. I bought this AG denim jacket at work yesterday and I love it. Don’t mind my orbital looking eyes, that’s just the iPhone 4. Anyway, I got it for 45% off because I had rewards combined with my employee discount and the extra 10% off sale that we’re currently having. If you want more information on that, let me know and I’ll send you the website.

 

IMG_1935

 

3. The lasagna that I made for my husband’s birthday. It took a long time but it turned out well and it tasted delicious. I hope that my big sister (who makes amazing lasagna) is proud of me. πŸ™‚ I also made my own sauce. πŸ™‚

IMG_1936

4. Β Trader Joe’s Reduced Guilt Chunky Guacamole. My week is not complete without this stuff. It’s SO delicious.
IMG_1941

 

5. Favorite quote. I found this one recently and wanted to share it today. There is always something to look forward to every day. Even if it’s something small.

 

Well that is it for my first Friday Favorites! I hope that you all have a wonderful weekend and thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

 

13 thoughts on “First Friday Favorites Post!

  1. Mia @ MakeMeUpMia says:

    That house, yes please! Love your jacket and I would do anything for some of that guac! I always see the best stuff from bloggers from Trader Joe’s and of course, none in Oklahoma 😦 Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Kaia Antonsen Hoppe says:

    Caroline! We’re obsessed with that guac! It’s even better with Trader Joe’s plantain chips. It’s seriously addicting. See you later πŸ™‚ XO

  3. perpetuallydaydreaming says:

    Love the jean jacket! Biana has me wanting one as well. Glad the lasagna turned out well! I’m impressed that you made your own sauce too. Sigh that dream house is gorgeous. And no, you did not bombard me with texts the other day!

    • Caroline @ Windy City Chic says:

      Thanks!! I’ll be wearing it a lot! Yes the lasagna was pretty good, and sigh yes that house..I seriously couldn’t remember what I said in my email back the other day. Good news is that my manager said that I could leave at early on Friday if its slow, and if I can’t get someone else to cover for me. I’ll keep you posted! πŸ˜€

  4. Biana says:

    I’m not sure how I have not seen the reduced guilt guac before, but I’m hunting it down this weekend!! So that dream house – i’m guessing they wont be building that in Chicago – my non-suburbs girl that you are lol!! Have a great Friday!!

Leave a Reply

