Weekending: First Linkup Post! :-)

Weekending

Hey Everyone! I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Today I’m doing my first Weekending Linkup. I always enjoy reading everyone else’s weekend recaps, so I though that today I would do one of my own. I’m linking up with Biana from BLoved Boston. I read her blog every day and she is also one of the people who inspired and convinced me to start blogging. 🙂 She is a great girl and has a really pretty blog, so check it out. Just click on the glittery icon above. My apologies too for not having a lot of photos. I don’t take a lot of pictures in general but I promise to include more in future Weekending posts! 🙂   Friday I got a cavity filled at the dentist which was probably not the best way to start the weekend, but it had to get done. I also got a manicure and got one of my favorite summer colors, Essie Sunday Funday. For dinner we went to Coalfire Pizza for dinner. It was only our second time there, but the pizza is delicious there.  The first time we went there we tried the Margherita with half pepperoni for me. 🙂 This time we tried the Sausage & Onion and it was also delicious. For those of you here in Chicago too, definitely check it out! After that we went for a walk in our neighborhood and got some frozen yogurt at Yogurtland. I love taking a walk and enjoying some yummy frozen yogurt. Plus it was such a nice night.

Essie Sunday Funday
Essie Sunday Funday

Saturday I relaxed a bit and enjoyed an iced coffee before heading to work. It was busy at work and after being sick on Thursday and missing a day, I was happy to see my friends. After work I had a bacon and american cheese burger (the cheese and the bacon are in the burger meat) that my husband cooked for me on the grill. I also enjoyed a nice glass of wine and relaxed. Sunday/yesterday I went to the gym in the morning, and then met a friend who was in town from L.A. for lunch. We met at HUB51 and I enjoyed catching up with my friend. After that I walked over to the Bloomingdales home store and looked around a bit. I also tried a new coffee and picked up some more capsules for our Nespresso machine. After that I stopped by parents place for a bit and then went home and relaxed.

Delicious coffee. :-)
Coffee capsules.

Well that wraps up my first weekend link up, and next time I’ll include more pictures.   Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you have a wonderful day! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Weekending: First Linkup Post! :-)

  1. Woohoo! So glad you decided to join the linkup. Once you’ve been at this blogging thing for awhile, you will automatically take pictures of every little thing you do and annoy the crap out of your husband. haha! Sounds like a fun weekend! Pizza sounds yummy 🙂

  2. First off – thank you so much for your kind words!! So happy to have found you through this blogging world!! Love the nail color you chose – and you also have really fantastic nails!! Gary is loving Nespresso machines – we have a Keurig but he wants to upgrade lol!! So glad to hear that you’re feeling better and thanks for linking up! xo

Leave a Reply

