Sundress Look Idea

Hi Everyone!
Today I wanted to talk about sundresses. Summer just isn’t complete without them. They are comfortable, and you can create a lot of fun looks with them. I like the idea of adding a summer-y, lightweight scarf with one, especially on those cooler summer days, or to wear at night.
When I was in California I bought a scarf with lobsters and shells on it. Because I grew up on Long Island and went to school in Newport, RI I couldn’t resist it. πŸ™‚ So today I wanted to share an outfit that I recently created. I just chose a solid red dress and paired it with a nautical patterned scarf. I added a trendier looking sandal to make it more modern and urban. If you’re not into nautical patterns, a floral or anything with bright colors would be pretty with a sundress. Wedges, Jack Rogers, or even a casual sneaker would look great with it too.
Well I hope that this gives you some ideas on how you can wear a sundress! Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you all have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚
Red Sundress and Nautical Scarf.
5 thoughts on “Sundress Look Idea

  1. Super cute look! I’m in love with everything nautical ❀ I'm currently on a shopping hiatus for a year, but I've only got two months left…I'm itching pretty badly to buy something new, and seeing cute outfits like this doesn't help! πŸ™‚

    myclosetisfull.net

Leave a Reply

